Those interested in getting their real estate license in the state of Connecticut must meet the criterion outlined below.
1. Eligibility for Getting Your Real Estate License in Connecticut
Age: Must be 19 years of age or older to be licensed.
Residence: Must be lawful resident of the US.
Character: Must not be under indictment for forgery, theft or any other felony indicating character untrustworthiness.
Pre-licensing educational requirements: Having successfully completed 60-hour real estate pre-licensing education from approved providers.
2. Cost of Taking the Real Estate Exam in Connecticut
The examination fee is $52.
3. Taking the Real Estate Exam in Connecticut
The Connecticut Department of Consumer Protection employs PSI licensure: certification to handle the Connecticut Real Estate Exams. Applicants must schedule their appointment with PSI. Call them at 800-733-9267, or visit their website, www.psiexams.com.
Applicants must obtain at least 70% on each section of the two-part exam.
4. Obtaining the Real Estate License in Connecticut
Applicants who have successfully passed the test must submit their original score report and an initial license fee to the Connecticut Department of Consumer Protection for getting their real estate license in Connecticut.