Getting Your Real Estate License In Texas

Interested in getting your real estate license in Texas? Here are the basic requirements:

Eligibility for Getting Your Real Estate License In Texas

To be eligible for getting your real estate license in Texas, you must be a citizen of the United States or lawfully admitted alien, eighteen (18) years of age or older, and a legal resident of Texas.

Education Requirements for Getting Your Real Estate License In Texas

If you are getting your real estate license in Texas, you must complete 180 hours of training in the following subjects:
60 Hours: Principles Of Real Estate
30 Hours: Law of Agency
30 Hours: Law of Contracts
30 Hours: Promulgated Contract Forms
30 Hours: Real Estate Finance

Cost of Getting Your Real Estate License In Texas

The cost of getting your real estate license in Texas is $133 for the application, a $10 Recovery Trust Account fee, and a $31.50 background check fee.

Other Requirements for Getting Your Real Estate License In Texas

Other requirements for getting your real estate license in Texas include:
Fingerprint Requirements: Any person applying for or renewing a real estate license must provide their fingerprints.
Examination: The examination must be passed within one year from the date the application is filed with the commission office.
Investigation: Background investigations will be conducted on all applicants.
Student Loan Repayment History Checked: State law prohibits the renewal of a license if a licensee has defaulted on a student loan .
Sponsorship: Before you can practice as a licensed salesperson you must arrange for a Texas real estate broker holding an active license to sponsor you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *